ashley corr

p   h   o   t   o   g   r   a   p   h   y

Home logo

Gallery 2 > on Location (UK) > North Yorkshire

01.  Guisboro Priory, North Yorkshire


02.  Guisboro Priory, North Yorkshire


03.  York Minster, Deangate


04.  The Knave, York Minster

17.  Springtime At Staithes


18.  Sandsend to Whitby Coastline  


19.  Fountains Abbey, Ripon


20.  Fountains Abbey, Ripon

13.  Shipwreck, Admiral Von Tromp, Saltwick Bay


14.  Black Nab, Saltwick Bay


15.  Saltwick Bay, North Yorkshire


16.  Staithes Rooftops, North Yorkshire

09.  Bluebell Carpet, Roseberry Topping


10.  The Promenade, Saltburn


11.  Water Lift, Saltburn


12.  Water Lift, Saltburn

05.  The Slipway, Robin Hood's Bay


06.  New Road, Robin Hood's Bay


07.  Chapel Cottages, Robin Hood's Bay


08.  Roseberry Topping, Nr. Great Ayton

21.  Fountains Abbey, Ripon


22.  Saltwick Bay to Whitby Coastline


23.  Sunrise, Whitby Abbey


24.  Sunset, Whitby Abbey

North Yorkshire is a county in England. It is a non-metropolitan or shire county located in the Yorkshire and the Humber region of England, and a ceremonial county primarily in that region but partly in North East England. Created in 1974 by the Local Government Act 1972 it covers an area of 8,654 square kilometres (3,341 sq mi), making it the largest ceremonial county in England. The majority of the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors lie within North Yorkshire's boundaries, and around 40% of the county is covered by National Parks. The largest settlements in North Yorkshire are Harrogate (73,576) and Scarborough (61,749); the county town is Northallerton.


The geology of North Yorkshire is closely reflected in its landscape. Within the county are the North York Moors and most of the Yorkshire Dales; two of eleven areas of countryside within England and Wales to be officially designated as national parks. Between the North York Moors in the east and the Pennine Hills in the west lie the Vales of Mowbray and York. The Tees Lowlands lie to the north of the North York Moors and the Vale of Pickering lies to the south. Its eastern border is the North sea coast. The highest point is Whernside, on the Cumbrian border, at 736 metres (2,415 ft). The three major rivers in the county are the River Swale, River Ure and the River Tees. The Swale and the Ure form the River Ouse which flows through York and into the Humber estuary. The Tees forms the border between North Yorkshire and County Durham and flows from upper Teesdale to Middlesbrough and Stockton and to the coast.

All images are © copyright of Ashley Corr Photography and are protected by law. No unauthorised copying, downloading or reproduction in any other format is allowed without written permission from the owner